Available Stores (Free)
Genre:
Romantic Comedy
Summary:

"Did she really just say that? I am fifteen again, except the reality is I am experiencing full parental horror, aged twenty-five. I want to die."Life hasn't quite worked out how Arielle Lockley imagined it would. Becoming the next Coco Chanel was always her childhood dream, but she's spent the past four years living a dizzying whirl of glitzy parties, luxurious holidays and daily shopping sprees - all paid for by boyfriend Piers - and not doing anything to make her Coco dreams happen.When the recession hits, it's not just the economy that takes a tumble and Arielle finds herself living back with her parents, on bad terms with Piers, and having a CV that's as welcome as a pair of knock-off Jimmy Choos. And maybe it's the location, but she's also finding unwelcome thoughts of her childhood sweetheart are popping into her head...What's a girl to do? Can Arielle figure out what it is she now wants to do with her life and move on, or will she be doomed to spend the rest of her life dwelling over her worst mistakes, stuck listening to her parents' embarrassing dinner table talk each night? The perfect book for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Paige Toon!"Quirky, original chick lit with brilliant characters and a fab heroine" ~ Shalini Boland, Author"I absolutely loved Elle's writing style; intelligent, witty and heart warming. For me she is very much like Lindsey Kelk (with tamer language)... Kept is a brilliant tale of self discovery with the added bonus of romance and fashion"~ Bookish Bits, Book Blogger"A great read for those who love to get lost in the crazy world of the female protagonist. If you love Sophie Kinsella, then you'll love this too"~ Amazon.co.uk customer"This book was awesome - cant believe it is a debut novel. Well written and instantly engaging. Would definitely recommend if you like reading Sophie Kinsella or Lisa Jewell"~ Amazon.co.uk customer "I pretty much read this book in two sittings and stayed up late to finish as I couldn't put the book down. By the end I was definitely a fan and I really hope Arielle gets her happy ever after"~ Rae reads..., Book Blogger